Go to previous page

Pili Pili

Izaline Calister - vocals
Jasper van ’t Hof - keyboard
Tony Lakatos / Peter Wenniger - saxophones
Annie Whitehead – Trombone
Frank Itt / Bo Stief- Bass
Marlon Klein - drums
Dra Diarrra - percussion

Band led by ‘tastenderwisch’ Jasper van’t Hof. From 1995 till 1999 Izaline was part of worldformation Pili Pili. She replaced singer Angélique Kidjo. During this period she recorded 2 cd's with them. In Pili Pili Izaline met Tony Lakatos who would later appear as guest-soloist on both Soño di un Muhé and Mariposa.