Go to previous page

Aquarela do Brasil

Aquarela do Brasil’s style is defined as a mix between Brazillian, Afro-Cuban and Caribbean music. Rhythmic, funky songs alternate with slow love ballads, filled with a yearning for the warmth of Latin America. The band also performs Brazilian ‘traditionals’ which have many times been re-arranged to suit the bands instruments, taste and imagination. The band performs songs by Antonio Carlos Jobim, Djavan, Elis Regina and many other greats of the Brazilian songbook.

Aquarela performs in its original quintet-form as well as in its extended form with a three-piece horn-section.

Izaline Calister - vocals
Rob Elfrink - guitar
Jasper westerhof - keyboards
Martijn Schuppers - bass
Sebastiaan Kaptein - drums

Victor Modderkolk - trumpet
Stanley Medema - alto saxopone
Joop van der Linden - trombone